ICAC Task Force

New Mexico’s Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force was developed in response to the growing problem of cyber enticement and child pornography. Most of the states have established similar ICAC task forces, funded by the US Department of Justice.  Working with the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children task forces work cooperatively to achieve a common goal - the successful identification, apprehension and prosecution of child molesters, child pornographers, child pornography collectors or distributors, child abusers and preferential sexual offenders who target children.

In addition, New Mexico’s ICAC Task Force is developing cooperative working agreements with local law enforcement to facilitate their training to investigating and prosecuting these complex cyber cases. Currently, the following agencies are affiliated with New Mexico’s Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force.


1.     Alamogordo Department of Public Safety

2.     Albuquerque Police Department

3.     Artesia Police Department

4.     Aztec Police Department

5.     Bosque Farms Police Department

6.     Belen Police Department

7.     Bernalillo County Sheriff's Office

8.     Carlsbad Police Department

9.     Chaves County Sheriff's Office

10.   Clovis Police Department

11.   Curry County Sheriff's Office

12.   Deming Police Department

13.   U.S. Attorney's Office, District of New Mexico

14.   Dona Ana County Sheriff's Office

15.   Eddy County Sheriff's Office

16.   Espanola Police Department

17.   Edgewood Police Department

18.   Eunice Police Department

19.   Farmington Police Department

20.   FBI

21.   Hobbs Police Department

22.   Homeland Security Investigations (ABQ., Las Cruces and Deming)

23.   1st Judicial District Attorney's Office

24.   2nd Judicial District Attorney's Office

25.   3rd Judicial District Attorney's Office

26.   5th Judicial District Attorney's Office

27.   6th Judicial District Attorney's Office

28.   7th Judicial District Attorney's Office

29.   8th Judicial District Attorney's Office

30.   9th Judicial District Attorney's Office

31.   10th Judicial District Attorney's Office

32.   11th Judicial District Attorney's Office

33.   12th Judicial District Attorney's Office

34.   13th Judicial District Attorney's Office

35.   Grant County Sheriff's Office

36.   Grants Police Department

37.    La Pinon Sexual Assault Services, Las Cruces NON-PROFIT

38.   Las Cruces Police Department

39.   Las Vegas Police Department

40.   Laguna Police Department

41.   Lincoln County Sheriff's Office

42.   Los Lunas Police Department

43.   Lea County Sheriff's Office

44.   Los Alamos County Police Department

45.   Los Lunas Public School Police

46.   Melrose Police Department

47.   Mora Police Department

48.   Moriarty Police Department

49.   McKinley County Sheriff's Office

50.   New Mexico State Police

51.   New Mexico State University Police

52.   Otero County Sheriff's Office

53.   Portales Police Department

54.   Roosevelt County Sheriff's Office

55.   Ruidoso Police Department

56.   Rio Rancho Department Public Safety

57.   Roswell Police Department

58.   Sandoval County Sheriff's Office

59.   Santa Fe County Sheriff's Office

60.   Santa Fe Police Department

61.   Santa Rosa Police Department

62.   San Juan County Sheriff's Office

63.   NM Sexual Assault Programs Inc., State Wide  NON-PROFIT

64.   Silver City Police Department

65.   Solace Crisis Treatment Center NON-PROFIT

66.   Springer Police Department

67.   State Department of Corrections,  Probation and Parole

68.   Taos Police Department

69.   Torrance County Sheriff's Office

70.   T or C Police Department

71.   U.S. Federal Department of Corrections, Probation and Parole

72.   U.S. Marshals Service

73.   University of New Mexico Police

74.   Valencia County Sheriff's Office


La Pinon Sexual Assault Services, Las Cruces
NM Children Safehouse Network
NM Sexual Assault Programs Inc., State Wide
Solace Crisis Treatment Center